top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureErica Fawley

You’d Never Know

Updated: Nov 21, 2020

View More: http://nickimetcalf.pass.us/ericaheadshots

Photoshoot preview from this weekend. Nicki Metcalf Pliodzinskas made me feel beautiful. So much so it lead me to share this particular photo and reveal a little more about me.

I have mentioned Lauren Daigle a million times. I keep her album on repeat shuffle because it is what I have felt over the past year. “I keep fighting voices in my mind that say I’m not enough Every single lie that tells me I will never measure up Am I more than just a song of every high and every low Remind me once again just who l am because I need to know” God has reminded me in so many touching ways including this photoshoot!


You’d never know I was battling strength this weekend due to my thyroid issues and feeling almost comatose last 3 days. You’d never know I had lost my hair in clumps over the past year. You’d never know I went from beautiful shoulder length hair in Dec 2017 to wearing hats constantly to cover balding thinning hair from my disease. You’d never know the effect just my hair has on my confidence as of lately. You’d never know I cried most days getting ready because my of my hair. You’d never know just how much COURAGE it took to post this pic and be ok with where my hair growth is at this point and not critic it to death. You’d never know how many times I have had to tell myself “I am Enough” over the past year. You’d never know because I have kept a smile and thrown on a hat. You’d never know because I barely had energy to just be, so there for sure was none to complain. You’d never know because I kept it to myself last year and a few friends. and You’d never know because this lady made me feel amazing & beautiful in every photo as I realized how much I love hats and tried to throw one on in all my pictures. ha You’d never know but….. Now you do know!

I will continue to share my personal story in hopes I can help anyone dealing with anything secretly on their own. I know all to well and this photo shoot revealed so much more to me. A simple YES to having a guest visit A huge YES to embracing where I am now and what lead me here A god lead YES to a new friendship…. all led to this photo. I am for the most part well behaved lol but I am sooooo ready to make more history on my journey and the path in front of me as I seek and follow God’s plan without fear. I will continue to “Trust without borders” and “BELIEVE what he says to me” and I REMEMBER he’s always been faithful even when I cannot see. Through this photoshoot I see even more now.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page